Savings bank: establishment - permission

Service Description

A permit is required for the establishment of a savings bank. Savings banks may only be established and operated by municipal regional authorities and special-purpose associations.

Upon issuance of the permit, the savings bank becomes a public-law institution with legal capacity.
Savings banks may set up branches in the territory of their establishing body. Exceptions to this require the consent of the savings bank concerned, its owners and the savings bank supervisory authority.

Source: Zuständigkeitsfinder Thüringen (Linie6PLus)

Competent Authority

Thüringer Finanzministerium

Postal address
Post office box 900 461
99107 Erfurt

Ludwig-Erhard-Ring 7
99099 Erfurt
0361 573611700
0361 573611651
Transport connection
Stadtbuslinie 9
Parking spaces
Parking Place
Number: 5
Fees: no

Handicapped Parking Place
Number: 3
Fees: no

Building access