Apply for a class T driver's license for the first time

Service Description

Anyone who wants to drive a motor vehicle in Germany needs a driver's license.

The driving license serves as proof of possession of the corresponding driving permit.

Driving licenses are divided into certain classes:

Driving licenses for classes AM, A, A1, A2, B, BE, L and T are issued for an unlimited period.

For the classes C1, C1E, C, CE, D1, D1E, D and DE, the driving license is issued for a maximum of five years.

For the initial issuance of your driving license, you must complete training at a driving school and pass a driving test.

If you do not pass the test, you can retake it. There is no limit to the number of times you can retake the test.

Driving license class T is usually required foragricultural and forestry driving and can be obtained at the age of 16.

The class T driver's license is valid indefinitely; it never needs to be renewed.

The tractor driving license class T includes the driving license classes AM and L.

Source: Zuständigkeitsfinder Thüringen (Linie6PLus)

No competent authority found

Please enter your location.