Handicrafts Register: Declaration of handicraft business manager

Service Description

Pursuant to Section 7 (1) of the Crafts Code, a natural person, legal entity or partnership is entered in the Register of Crafts and Skilled Trades as the owner of a business that is subject to registration if the manager of the business meets the requirements for entry in the Register of Crafts and Skilled Trades and Skilled Trades with the craft to be practiced or a related craft.

This includes that the craft business manager is permanently employed, holds the title of master craftsman for the craft to be practiced or provides evidence of a corresponding qualification and, according to his contractual position in the company, is in a position to manage the business responsibly in terms of the craft. This presupposes constant familiarity with the operations of the business, which can only be maintained through constant liaison with the business and through direct contact in terms of time and space. This means that the plant manager must be able to instruct the persons working in the company during normal working hours and actually fulfill the supervisory duties and management powers incumbent upon him. He must monitor the progress and execution of the work on all working days during regular working hours and intervene in a guiding and corrective manner as often as is necessary. In doing so, he cannot limit himself to a mere control of the work result. (BVerwG, GewArch. 1994, 172)

According to established case law, a plant manager must, on the basis of the legal position granted to him by contract, be legally and actually capable of comprehensive technical management in a manner comparable to that of the independent master craftsman in an individual craft business, and must hold the sole dominant position in the craft sense. (BVerwG, judgment of 16.04.1991-1 C 50/88, OVG Rhineland-Palatinate, judgment of 05.01.1993).

Source: Zuständigkeitsfinder Thüringen (Linie6PLus)

No competent authority found

Please enter your location.

Handwerksrolle: Erklärung handwerklicher Betriebsleiter

Leistungsbeschreibung

Als Inhaber eines Betriebes eines zulassungspflichtigen Handwerks wird gemäß § 7 Abs. 1 der Handwerksordnung eine natürliche oder juristische Person oder eine Personengesellschaft in die Handwerksrolle eingetragen, wenn der handwerkliche Betriebsleiter die Voraussetzungen für die Eintragung in die Handwerksrolle mit dem zu betreibenden Handwerk oder einen mit diesem verwandten Handwerk erfüllt.

Hierzu gehört, dass der handwerkliche Betriebsleiter fest beschäftigt ist, den Meistertitel für das auszuübende Handwerk trägt bzw. eine entsprechende Qualifikation nachweist und nach seiner vertraglichen Stellung im Unternehmen in der Lage ist, den Betrieb in handwerkstechnischer Hinsicht verantwortlich zu leiten. Das setzt die ständige Vertrautheit mit dem Betriebsgeschehen voraus, die nur durch ständige Verbindung mit dem Betrieb und durch unmittelbar zeitlichen und räumlichen Kontakt aufrecht erhalten werden kann. Das heißt, der Betriebsleiter muss die im Unternehmen tätigen Personen während der üblichen Arbeitszeit anleiten und den ihm obliegenden Überwachungsaufgaben und Leitungsbefugnissen tatsächlich nachkommen können. Er muss an sämtlichen Werktagen während der regelmäßigen Arbeitszeit den Fortgang und die Ausführung der Arbeiten überwachen und lenkend sowie berichtigend eingreifen, so oft dies notwendig ist. Dabei kann er sich nicht auf eine bloße Kontrolle des Arbeitsergebnisses beschränken. (BVerwG, GewArch. 1994, 172)

Nach ständiger Rechtsprechung muss ein Betriebsleiter aufgrund seiner ihm vertraglich eingeräumter Rechtsstellung in vergleichbarer Weise wie der selbständige Meister in einem Einzelhandwerksbetrieb rechtlich und tatsächlich zu einer umfassenden fachlich technischen Betriebsleitung in der Lage sein, im handwerklichen Sinne die allein dominierende Position innehaben. (BVerwG, Urteil vom 16.04.1991-1 C 50/88, OVG Rheinland Pfalz, Urteil vom 05.01.1993)

Keine zuständige Stelle gefunden

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Ort an.