Authorization certificate according to PAuswG Issuance

Service Description

An authorization certificate is required for each electronic service that can be used with the online ID card, which authorizes authentication and authentication of the user and provider.
The following can apply for an authorization certificate:

  • Service providers and
  • Identification service providers
  • On-site service providers

The following authorizations are distinguished:

  • the proof of identity to online service providers,
  • on-site reading at service providers, and
  • the proof of identity vis-à-vis identification service providers.


Proof of identity vis-à-vis online service providers

The authorization certificate gives you permission to request and process data from ID cards to identify the holder. The authorization certificate and the verified electronic keys enable technical access. You can use it to integrate the online ID card function as a digital means of identification in your own online service or in a vending machine or terminal.
In your application, you must explain why you have an interest in using the online ID card function and how you will use the ID card holders' personal data. You must also ensure that the data is sufficiently protected.

On-site reading at service providers

Wherever personal data such as name and address are to be transferred to a form, on-site readout is a good option. The data is read out and transferred electronically.
The credential holder is present in person. Before the data is read out, the authorization holder must identify the cardholder by means of the printed photograph and his/her personal data.
In the case of on-site readout, the PIN entry by the credential holder is not required. It is replaced by the entry or technical recording of the access number (Card Access Number - CAN) on the front of the ID card by the authorization holder.

Proof of identity to identification service providers

Businesses and government agencies can use a certified third-party service to provide proof of identity. The so-called identification service providers make the data from the use of the online ID function available to companies and authorities in individual cases. Identification service providers must apply for authorization and the authorization certificate instead of the service providers.
They must also have their service certified by the Federal Office for Information Security.

The authorizations are each valid for a maximum of 3 years. They can be withdrawn immediately at any time in the event of a breach of the declaration made and the law.

Note
As the applicant, you must commission the authorization certificate provider (BerCA) yourself. This means: On the basis of the positive authorization notice from the Federal Office of Administration (BVA), you conclude a contract directly with the provider of authorization certificates for the technical procurement of the authorization certificate and the revocation lists.

















.

Source: Zuständigkeitsfinder Thüringen (Linie6PLus)

No competent authority found

Please enter your location.

Berechtigungszertifikat nach PersAuswG Erteilung

Leistungsbeschreibung

Es werden folgende Berechtigungen unterschieden:

  • den Identitätsnachweis gegenüber Online-Diensteanbietern,
  • das Vor-Ort-Auslesen bei Diensteanbietern und
  • den Identitätsnachweis gegenüber Identifizierungsdiensteanbietern.

Identitätsnachweis gegenüber Online-Diensteanbietern

Mit der Berechtigung bekommen Sie die Erlaubnis, Daten aus Personalausweisen zur Identifizierung des Inhabers anzufragen und zu verarbeiten. Mit dem Berechtigungszertifikat, geprüften elektronischen Schlüsseln, wird der technische Zugriff ermöglicht. Sie können damit die Online-Ausweisfunktion des Personalausweises als ein digitales Identifizierungmittel in ihren eigenen Online-Dienst oder in einem Automaten oder Terminal integrieren.
In Ihrem Antrag müssen Sie darlegen, weshalb Sie ein Interesse an der Nutzung der Online-Ausweisfunktion haben und wie Sie die Personen-Daten der Ausweisinhaber nutzen werden. Außerdem müssen Sie sicherstellen, dass die Daten ausreichend geschützt sind.

Vor-Ort-Auslesen bei Diensteanbietern

Überall dort, wo Personendaten wie Name und Adresse in ein Formular übernommen werden sollen, bietet sich ein Vor-Ort-Auslesen an. Die Daten werden elektronisch ausgelesen und übernommen.
Der Ausweisinhaber ist persönlich anwesend. Der Inhaber der Berechtigung muss den Ausweisinhaber vor dem Auslesen der Daten anhand des aufgedruckten Lichtbilds und seiner Personendaten identifizieren.
Beim Vor-Ort-Auslesen entfällt die PIN-Eingabe durch den Ausweisinhaber. Sie wird ersetzt durch die Eingabe oder technische Erfassung der Zugangsnummer (Card Access Number – CAN) auf der Vorderseite des Ausweises durch den Inhaber der Berechtigung.

Identitätsnachweis gegenüber Identifizierungsdiensteanbietern

Unternehmen und Behörden können für den Identitätsnachweis einen zertifizierten Service Dritter in Anspruch nehmen. Die sogenannten Identifizierungsdiensteanbieter stellen die Daten aus der Nutzung der Online-Ausweisfunktion im Einzelfall den Unternehmen und Behörden zur Verfügung. Identifizierungsdiensteanbieter müssen dafür anstelle der Diensteanbieter die Berechtigung und das Berechtigungszertifikat beantragen.
Sie sollten Ihren Service beim Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik zertifizieren lassen.

Die Berechtigungen sind jeweils höchstens 3 Jahre gültig. Bei einem Verstoß gegen die abgegebene Erklärung und das Gesetz können sie jederzeit sofort entzogen werden.

Hinweis: Den Berechtigungszertifikateanbieter (BerCA) müssen Sie als Antragsteller selbst beauftragen. Das heißt: Auf Basis des positiven Berechtigungsbescheides des BVA schließen Sie direkt mit dem Anbieter einen Vertrag über den technischen Bezug des Berechtigungszertifikats und der Sperrlisten ab.

Außerdem brauchen Sie einen eigenen eID-Server oder einen Dienstleister als eID-Service-Provider oder

  • eine geeignete Software,
  • ein Lesegerät für das Vor-Ort-Auslesen und
  • eine geeignete Integration der Ausweisanwendung in Ihre Website beziehungsweise Ihr Hintergrundsystem.

Keine zuständige Stelle gefunden

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Ort an.