Game damage compensation - file a claim

Service Description

Compensable game damage is damage caused by cloven-hoofed game, wild rabbits and pheasants to land used for agriculture and forestry. The damage caused by game to separated but not yet harvested products of a plot of land shall also be compensated.

Damage caused by game to land on which hunting is not allowed is not compensated.

If damage is caused to a plot of land belonging to or attached to a common hunting district, the hunting cooperative shall compensate the injured party for the damage. If the hunting leaseholder has assumed the compensation of the game damage in whole or in part, the obligation to compensate shall be incumbent on the hunting leaseholder. In the case of proprietary hunting districts, the provisions shall apply accordingly.

If soil products, the full value of which can only be assessed at the time of harvest, are damaged by cloven-hoofed game, wild rabbits or pheasants before this time, the damage caused by game shall be compensated to the extent it appears at the time of harvest. However, in determining the amount of damage, consideration shall be given to whether the damage can be compensated for by replanting in the same marketing year in accordance with the principles of a customary method of cultivating the land.

Damage caused by game to vineyards, gardens, orchards, nurseries, avenues, solitary trees, forest crops with main species of wood other than those occurring in the hunting district, or outdoor plantings of horticultural or high-value commercial crops shall not be compensated if the erection of customary protective devices sufficient to avert the damage under normal conditions has been omitted.

Normal protective devices for averting damage from game are considered to be game fences which, in order to keep out

  • Red and fallow deer a minimum height of 1.80 m,
  • roe deer and wild boar a minimum height of 1.50 m,
  • mouflon a minimum height of 2.50 m and
  • wild rabbits a minimum height of 1.30 m above the ground surface, have a wire mesh fence with max.40 mm mesh size and are buried at least 0.20 m deep into the ground.

In addition, the protection devices must be continuously checked and kept game-proof.

Hunting damage is damage caused to land in connection with the practice of hunting.

Source: Zuständigkeitsfinder Thüringen (Linie6PLus)

Competent Authority

Stadtverwaltung Bürgel

Address
Am Markt 1
07616 Bürgel
Telephone
036692 491-0
Fax
036692 22253

Wildschäden Ersatz - Anspruch anmelden

Leistungsbeschreibung

Ersatzpflichtige Wildschäden sind durch Schalenwild, Wildkaninchen und Fasane verursachte Schäden an land- und forstwirtschaftlich genutzten Grundstücken. Es ist auch der Wildschaden zu ersetzen, der an getrenntem, aber noch nicht eingeernteten Erzeugnissen eines Grundstücks eingetreten ist.

Wildschaden an Grundstücken, auf denen die Jagd nicht ausgeübt werden darf, ist nicht zu ersetzen.

Wird ein Grundstück beschädigt, das zu einem gemeinschaftlichen Jagdbezirk gehört oder angegliedert ist, so hat die Jagdgenossenschaft dem Geschädigten den Schaden zu ersetzen. Hat der Jagdpächter den Ersatz des Wildschadens ganz oder teilweise übernommen, so trifft die Ersatzpflicht den Jagdpächter. Bei Eigenjagdbezirken gelten die Bestimmungen entsprechend.
 
Werden Bodenerzeugnisse, deren voller Wert sich erst zur Zeit der Ernte bemessen lässt, vor diesem Zeitpunkt durch Schalenwild, Wildkaninchen oder Fasane geschädigt, so ist der Wildschaden in dem Umfange zu ersetzen, wie er sich zur Zeit der Ernte darstellt. Bei der Feststellung der Schadenshöhe ist jedoch zu berücksichtigen, ob der Schaden nach den Grundsätzen einer üblichen Art der Bewirtschaftung der Fläche durch Wiederanbau im gleichen Wirtschaftsjahr ausgeglichen werden kann.

Wildschäden an Weinbergen, Gärten, Obstgärten, Baumschulen, Alleen, einzeln stehenden Bäumen, Forstkulturen mit anderen als der im Jagdbezirk vorkommenden Hauptholzarten oder Freilandpflanzungen von Garten- oder hochwertigen Handelsgewächsen werden nicht ersetzt, wenn die Errichtung von üblichen Schutzvorrichtungen unterblieben ist, die unter normalen Voraussetzungen zur Abwendung des Schadens ausreichen.

Als übliche Schutzvorrichtungen zur Abwendung von Wildschäden gelten Wildzäune, die zur Fernhaltung von

  • Rot- und Damwild eine Mindesthöhe von 1,80 m,
  • Reh- und Schwarzwild eine Mindesthöhe von 1,50 m,
  • Muffelwild eine Mindesthöhe von 2,50 m und
  • Wildkaninchen eine Mindesthöhe von 1,30 m über der Bodenoberfläche,  ein Drahtgeflechtzaun mit max.40 mm Maschenweite haben und  mindestens 0,20 m tief in die Erde eingegraben sind.

Zudem sind die Schutzvorrichtungen laufend zu kontrollieren und wilddicht zu halten.

Jagdschäden sind Schäden, die im Zusammenhang mit der Jagdausübung an Grundstücken entstanden sind.

Quelle: Zuständigkeitsfinder Thüringen (Linie6PLus)

Zuständige Stelle

Stadtverwaltung Bürgel

Adresse
Am Markt 1
07616 Bürgel
Telefon
036692 491-0
Fax
036692 22253

Formulare

Für die Anzeige von interaktivem Java wird die Java RE benötigt, für PDF der Acrobat Reader.
Anmeldung von Wildschaden / Jagdschaden nach § 46 Thüringer Jagdgesetz - (Thüringen)