Senior citizens' representation/senior citizens' office

Service Description

The seniors' representation is honorary, non-denominational and non-partisan. It does not pursue any economic goals and its members do not receive any benefits. In most of the larger cities there is a seniors' representative body.g.

The following areas of responsibility fall within the scope of the seniors' representative body:

  • It advises members of their own generation about individual possibilities in the personal sphere of life with the aim of promoting activities and independence and maintaining them as long as possible.
  • It informs the public about basic possibilities and developments in policies for the elderly, also with the aim of encouraging older people to actively participate in all aspects of life.
  • It advises the council and administration, as well as agencies responsible for work with the elderly and other institutions, in the run-up to decisions on planning and measures relevant to the older generation.

Senior citizens' offices are information, consulting and mediation centers for voluntary and honorary commitment in the post-professional phase of life.


Senior citizens' offices are aimed at people over 50 who want to become active for themselves and others. Senior citizens' offices can also be important meeting places and offer meaningful tasks for people who have left working life prematurely and for younger people. Senior citizens' offices are contact points for senior citizens' groups and initiatives as well as for non-profit organizations looking for volunteers.

Source: Zuständigkeitsfinder Thüringen (Linie6PLus)

Competent Authority

Landratsamt Saale-Holzland-Kreis - Landkreisförderung

Address
Im Schloß
07607 Eisenberg

Postal address
Post office box 1310
07602 Eisenberg
Telephone
036691 70-0
Fax
036691 70712
Opening times
General office hours Monday: 8:30-12.00 Tuesday: 8:30-12.00 13.30-15.30 Wednesday: by appointment Thursday: 8:30-12.00 13.30-17.30 Friday: 8:30-12.00 Appointments can also be made outside the above office hours if necessary.
Transport connection
Parking spaces
Parking Place
Number: 6
Fees: no

Handicapped Parking Place
Number: 1
Fees: no
Other
Parking for visitors to the District Office is located in the castle courtyard.

Seniorenvertretung/Seniorenbüro

Leistungsbeschreibung

Die Seniorenvertretung ist ehrenamtlich, überkonfessionell und überparteilich tätig. Sie verfolgt keine wirtschaftlichen Ziele und ihre Mitglieder erhalten keine Zuwendungen. In den meisten größeren Städten gibt es eine Seniorenvertretung.

Folgende Aufgabenfelder fallen in den Zuständigkeitsbereich der Seniorenvertretung:

  • Sie berät die Angehörigen der eigenen Generation über die individuellen Möglichkeiten im persönlichen Lebensbereich mit dem Ziel, Aktivitäten und Selbstständigkeit zu fördern und solange wie möglich zu erhalten.
  • Sie informiert in der Öffentlichkeit über grundsätzliche Möglichkeiten und Entwicklungen der Altenpolitik, auch mit der Zielsetzung, ältere Menschen zur aktiven Mitarbeit in allen Lebenslagen anzuregen.
  • Sie berät Rat und Verwaltung sowie Träger der Altenarbeit und sonstige Einrichtungen im Vorfeld von Entscheidungen über Planungen und Maßnahmen mit Relevanz für die ältere Generation.

Seniorenbüros sind Informations-, Beratungs- und Vermittlungsstellen für ehrenamtliches und freiwilliges Engagement in der nachberuflichen Lebensphase.


Seniorenbüros richten sich an Menschen ab 50 Jahren, die für sich und andere aktiv werden möchten. Auch für vorzeitig aus dem Erwerbsleben ausgeschiedene und jüngere Menschen können Seniorenbüros wichtige Treffpunkte sein und sinnvolle Aufgaben anbieten. Seniorenbüros sind Ansprechpartner für Seniorengruppen und Initiativen sowie für gemeinnützige Träger, die freiwillige Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter suchen.

Quelle: Zuständigkeitsfinder Thüringen (Linie6PLus)

Zuständige Stelle

Landratsamt Saale-Holzland-Kreis - Landkreisförderung

Adresse
Im Schloß
07607 Eisenberg
Postanschrift
Postfach 1310
07602 Eisenberg
Telefon
036691 70-0
Fax
036691 70712
Öffnungszeiten
Allgemeine Sprechzeiten Montag: 8:30-12.00 Uhr Dienstag: 8:30-12.00 Uhr 13.30-15.30 Uhr Mittwoch: nach vorheriger Vereinbarung Donnerstag: 8:30-12.00 Uhr 13.30-17.30 Uhr Freitag: 8:30-12.00 Uhr Auch außerhalb der genannten Sprechzeiten können Termine im Bedarfsfall vereinbart werden.
Verkehrsanbindung
Parkplätze
(Anzahl: 6)
(Anzahl: 1)