Apply for sensory impairment allowance

Service Description

If you are blind, deaf or deaf-blind, you will receive sensory impairment allowance to compensate for the additional expenses caused by your disability. Your income and assets are not taken into account. You must apply for the sensory impairment allowance.

Since July 1, 2023, the sensory impairment allowance for blind people has been 472 euros per month. For deaf-blind people, this amount will increase by 172 euros. Deaf people receive 172 euros per month.

If you are a blind or deaf person in an inpatient facility, the sensory impairment allowance is reduced to 107.62 euros per month. If you are deaf-blind and live in an inpatient facility, this amount increases to 215.24 euros.

Benefits that you receive as a blind, deaf and deaf-blind person to compensate for the additional expenses caused by blindness, deafness and deaf-blindness under other legislation are offset against the sensory impairment allowance.

If blind or deaf-blind people receive cash, non-cash or combined benefits for home care, the sensory impairment allowance is reduced to 215.23 euros per month for care grade 2 and 150.45 euros per month for care grades 3 to 5. For deaf-blind people, the amounts increase by 172 euros in each case.

Deaf people receive 172 euros regardless of their care level.

Source: Zuständigkeitsfinder Thüringen (Linie6PLus)

Competent Authority

Landratsamt Saale-Holzland-Kreis - Sozialamt

Address
Schulgasse 15
07607 Eisenberg

Postal address
Post office box 1310
07602 Eisenberg
Telephone
036691 115
Fax
036691 70-750
Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 12:00 (by appointment only)
Tuesday 08:30 - 12:00, 13:30 - 15:30
Thursday 08:30 - 12:00, 13:30 - 17:30
Friday 08:30 - 12:00 (by appointment only)

Please note
Appointments can also be made outside the above office hours if required.

Transport connection
Parking spaces
Parking Place
Number: 2
Fees: no

Handicapped Parking Place
Number: 1
Fees: no

Forms

In order to display interactive Java, the Java RE is required, for PDF the Acrobat Reader.
Application for sensory disability allowance under the Thuringian Sensory Disability Allowance Act (ThürSinnbGG)

Further Authorities

Landratsamt Saale-Holzland-Kreis - Wirtschaftliche Hilfen
Address
Schulgasse 15
07607 Eisenberg
Telephone
036691 115
Fax
036691 70-750

Sinnesbehindertengeld

Leistungsbeschreibung

Als blinde, gehörlose oder taubblinde Menschen, erhalten Sie zum Ausgleich der durch Ihre Behinderung bedingten Mehraufwendungen Sinnesbehindertengeld. Ihr Einkommen und Vermögen werden dabei nicht angerechnet. Das Sinnesbehindertengeld müssen Sie beantragen.

Seit dem 1. Juli 2023 beträgt das Sinnesbehindertengeld für blinde Menschen 472 Euro monatlich. Für taubblinde Menschen erhöht sich dieser Betrag um 172 Euro. Gehörlose Menschen erhalten 172 Euro monatlich.

Befindet Sie sich als blinder oder gehörloser Mensch in einer stationären Einrichtung, verringert sich das Sinnesbehindertengeld auf 107,62 Euro monatlich. Als taubblinder Mensch, der in einer stationären Einrichtung lebt erhöht sich dieser Betrag für Sie auf 215,24 Euro.

Leistungen, die Sie als blinde, gehörlose und taubblinde Menschen zum Ausgleich der durch die Blindheit, Gehörlosigkeit und Taubblindheit bedingten Mehraufwendungen nach anderen Rechtsvorschriften erhalten, werden auf das Sinnesbehindertengeld angerechnet.

Erhalten blinde oder taubblinde Menschen Geld-, Sach- beziehungsweise Kombinationsleistungen der häuslichen Pflege, verringert sich das Sinnesbehindertengeld bei Pflegegrad 2 auf 215,23 Euro und bei den Pflegegraden 3 bis 5 auf 150,45 Euro monatlich. Für taubblinde Menschen erhöhen sich die Beträge um jeweils 172 Euro.

Gehörlose Menschen erhalten unabhängig vom Pflegegrad 172 Euro.

Quelle: Zuständigkeitsfinder Thüringen (Linie6PLus)

Zuständige Stelle

Landratsamt Saale-Holzland-Kreis - Sozialamt

Adresse
Schulgasse 15
07607 Eisenberg

Postanschrift
Postfach 1310
07602 Eisenberg
Telefon
036691 115
Fax
036691 70-750
Öffnungszeiten

Montag 08:30 - 12:00 Uhr (nur nach Vereinbarung)
Dienstag 08:30 - 12:00 Uhr, 13:30 - 15:30 Uhr
Donnerstag 08:30 - 12:00 Uhr, 13:30 - 17:30 Uhr
Freitag 08:30 - 12:00 Uhr (nur nach Vereinbarung)

Hinweis:
Auch außerhalb der genannten Sprechzeiten können Termine im Bedarfsfall vereinbart werden.

Verkehrsanbindung
Parkplätze
Parkplatz
Anzahl: 2
Gebühren: nein

Behindertenparkplatz
Anzahl: 1
Gebühren: nein

Formulare

Für die Anzeige von interaktivem Java wird die Java RE benötigt, für PDF der Acrobat Reader.
Antrag auf Gewährung von Sinnesbehindertengeld nach dem Thüringer Sinnesbehindertengeldgesetz (ThürSinnbGG)

Weitere Stellen

Landratsamt Saale-Holzland-Kreis - Wirtschaftliche Hilfen
Adresse
Schulgasse 15
07607 Eisenberg
Telefon
036691 115
Fax
036691 70-750