Apply for short-time allowance

Service Description

In difficult economic times, employment costs can be a burden for the company. If, for example, a company suffers a loss of working hours due to an acute crisis situation because production has to be restricted due to a lack of supplies, short-time working may be indicated. During short-time working, employees temporarily work less or not at all. The short-time working allowance then partially compensates for the loss of earnings. It is intended to relieve your company and help to preserve jobs.

Employers are responsible for reporting the loss of work and applying for short-time working allowance. Employees do not have to do anything. Short-time working can be introduced for the entire company or for individual departments. The amount of short-time working allowance depends on the employee's income and the actual loss of work/earnings during the period of short-time working:

  • 60 percent of the lost net wage for employees without a child in the household
  • 67 percent of the lost net wage for employees with at least one child in the household

You will receive the short-time working allowance at the earliest from the calendar month in which the Federal Employment Agency receives your notification of the loss of earnings. The short-time working allowance is a reimbursement benefit. As an employer, you initially pay wages and salaries to your employees in advance. The short-time working allowance is settled monthly in arrears with the Federal Employment Agency at the payroll office and paid to you retroactively.

Source: Zuständigkeitsfinder Thüringen (Linie6PLus)

Competent Authority

Bundesagentur für Arbeit (BA)

Address
Regensburger Straße 104
90478 Nürnberg
Telephone
0800 45555-00
Remark: Service hotline of the Federal Employment Agency (toll-free)

Kurzarbeitergeld beantragen

Leistungsbeschreibung

In wirtschaftlich schwierigen Zeiten können die Beschäftigungskosten für den Betrieb belastend sein. Wenn beispielsweise bei Betrieben wegen einer akuten Krisenlage ein Arbeitsausfall eintritt, weil die Produktion aufgrund fehlender Zulieferungen einschränkt werden muss, kann Kurzarbeit angezeigt werden. Während der Kurzarbeit arbeiten die Beschäftigten vorübergehend weniger oder gar nicht. Das Kurzarbeitergeld gleicht die Verdienstausfälle dann teilweise aus. Es soll Ihren Betrieb entlasten und dabei helfen, Arbeitsplätze zu erhalten.

Verantwortlich für die Anzeige über Arbeitsausfall und den Antrag auf Kurzarbeitergeld sind die Arbeitgeber. Die Beschäftigten müssen nichts tun. Kurzarbeit kann für den Betrieb oder auch auf einzelne Abteilungen beschränkt eingeführt werden. Die Höhe des Kurzarbeitergeldes richtet sich nach dem jeweiligen Einkommen der Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer und dem tatsächlichen Arbeits- / Verdienstausfall während der Kurzarbeit:

  • 60 Prozent des ausgefallenen Nettolohns bei Beschäftigten ohne Kind im Haushalt
  • 67 Prozent des ausgefallenen Nettolohns bei Beschäftigten mit mindestens einem Kind im Haushalt

Sie bekommen das Kurzarbeitergeld frühestens von dem Kalendermonat an, in dem Ihre Anzeige über den Arbeitsausfall bei der Bundesagentur für Arbeit eingegangen ist. Das Kurzarbeitergeld ist eine Erstattungsleistung. Sie gehen als Arbeitgeber bei der Zahlung der Löhne und Gehälter an Ihre Beschäftigten zunächst in Vorleistung. Das Kurzarbeitergeld wird monatlich nachträglich mit der Bundesagentur für Arbeit am Sitz der Lohnabrechnungsstelle abgerechnet und Ihnen rückwirkend gezahlt.

Quelle: Zuständigkeitsfinder Thüringen (Linie6PLus)

Zuständige Stelle

Bundesagentur für Arbeit (BA)

Adresse
Regensburger Straße 104
90478 Nürnberg
Telefon
0800 45555-00
Bemerkung: Service-Hotline der Bundesagentur für Arbeit (gebührenfrei)