Hand in residual waste for disposal

Service Description

Your household produces household waste. In Germany, you are obliged to separate waste collection. This means, for example, that you must dispose of paper, glass, packaging waste or electronic waste separately.

Some types of waste are not suitable for separate waste collection because they are very difficult or impossible to sort or recycle. Residual waste includes diapers, cigarette butts, vacuum cleaner bags, hygiene masks, medical dressings, paper tissues, ashes, sanitary towels and cat litter.

The disposal of residual waste from private households is the responsibility of the public waste disposal authorities. This also applies to residual waste from other areas, for example from commercial enterprises or public institutions.

All information on the disposal of your residual waste can be found in the municipal waste disposal regulations. There you will find information on waste fees, the prescribed size of waste containers, how to order them and the waste calendar, which tells you the collection intervals.

special notes for District-free City Erfurt

Source: Zuständigkeitsfinder Thüringen (Linie6PLus)

Competent Authority

Landeshauptstadt Erfurt, Stadtverwaltung - Lebensmittelüberwachung

Address
Johannesstraße 173
99084 Erfurt

Address
99111 Erfurt
Telephone
0361 655-1380
Fax
0361 655-1339
Transport connection
1, 5

Further Authorities

Landeshauptstadt Erfurt, Stadtverwaltung - Abfall
Visiting address
Stauffenbergallee 18
99085 Erfurt
Telephone
0361 655-2632
Fax
0361 655-2609

Restabfälle zur Entsorgung abgeben

Leistungsbeschreibung

In Ihrem Haushalt fällt Hausmüll an. In Deutschland haben Sie die Pflicht zur getrennten Abfallsammlung. Das heißt, dass Sie zum Beispiel Papier, Glas, Verpackungsmüll oder Elektroschrott gesondert entsorgen müssen.

Einige Abfälle eignen sich nicht für die getrennten Abfallsammlung, weil sie nicht oder nur sehr schwer zu sortieren oder zu verwerten sind. Zum Restmüll gehören unter anderem Windeln, Zigarettenstummel, Staubsaugerbeutel, Hygienemasken, Arzneiverbände, Papiertaschentücher, Asche, Damenbinden oder Katzenstreu.

Die Entsorgung von Restabfällen aus privaten Haushalten ist Aufgabe der öffentlich-rechtlichen Entsorgungsträger. Das gilt auch für Restabfälle aus anderen Bereichen, zum Beispiel von Gewerbebetrieben oder von öffentlichen Einrichtungen.

Alle Informationen zur Entsorgung Ihres Restmülls können Sie den kommunalen Abfallentsorgungssatzungen entnehmen. Dort finden Sie Informationen über Abfallgebühren, die vorgeschriebene Größe der Müllbehälter, deren Bestellmöglichkeit und den Abfallkalender, in dem Sie die Abfuhrintervalle erfahren. 

Spezielle Hinweise für kreisfreie Stadt Erfurt

Quelle: Zuständigkeitsfinder Thüringen (Linie6PLus)

Zuständige Stelle

Landeshauptstadt Erfurt, Stadtverwaltung - Lebensmittelüberwachung

Adresse
Johannesstraße 173
99084 Erfurt

Adresse
99111 Erfurt
Verkehrsanbindung
1, 5

Weitere Stellen

Landeshauptstadt Erfurt, Stadtverwaltung - Abfall
Besucheranschrift
Stauffenbergallee 18
99085 Erfurt