Get information about access to study without a university entrance qualification

Service Description

If you want to study and do not have a school-based university entrance qualification, you can gain access to a course of study at a Thuringian university on the basis of your professional qualifications and if you meet certain requirements.

One possibility for this is the trial study. The prerequisite for this is successful completion of at least two years of vocational training in a field related to the intended course of study, followed by at least three years of full-time professional experience in a field related to the intended course of study. You can then take up a trial course of study at your chosen university for a period of at least one to initially a maximum of two semesters (at the Gera-Eisenach Cooperative State University for the duration of one academic year). After the two semesters, the university will decide on the final continuation or termination of your studies based on your performance.

Alternatively, you can take an entrance examination at some universities. Prerequisites for this are successfully completed vocational training and at least three years of full-time professional experience. After successfully passing the entrance examination, you will receive a study permit for the corresponding intended course of study at the university.

Furthermore, successful completion of the master craftsman's examination and the successful completion of an educational course to become a state-certified technician or a state-certified business economist entitles you to study all courses of study.

In addition, access to higher education can also be achieved, after review by the university, following the completion of at least two years of vocational training in conjunction with the successful completion of further vocational training, provided that this is recognized as equivalent to a master craftsman's qualification or is determined by the university to be equivalent.

All of these forms of access without a school-based university entrance qualification enable you to enroll directly in admission-free degree programs. If there is an admission restriction, participation in the formal admission procedure is first required.

Source: Zuständigkeitsfinder Thüringen (Linie6PLus)

Competent Authority

Universität Erfurt (Campus)

Address
Nordhäuser Straße 63
99089 Erfurt

Postal address
Post office box 90 02 21
99105 Erfurt

Further Authorities

Fachhochschule Erfurt
Address
Altonaer Straße 25
99085 Erfurt
Telephone
+49 361 6700-111

Informationen zum Zugang zum Studium ohne Hochschulreife erhalten

Leistungsbeschreibung

Wenn Sie studieren wollen und keine schulische Hochschulzugangsberechtigung haben, können Sie aufgrund Ihrer beruflichen Qualifizierung und unter Erfüllung bestimmter Voraussetzungen einen Zugang zu einem Studium an einer Thüringer Hochschule erhalten.

Eine Möglichkeit hierfür stellt das Probestudium dar. Voraussetzung hierfür ist eine erfolgreich abgeschlossene mindestens zweijährige Berufsausbildung in einem zum angestrebten Studiengang fachlich verwandten Bereich und anschließend eine mindestens dreijährige, hauptberufliche Berufspraxis in einem mit dem angestrebten Studiengang inhaltlich verwandten Bereich. Anschließend können Sie ein Probestudium an Ihrer Wunschhochschule für die Dauer von mindestens einem bis zunächst maximal zwei Semestern (an der Dualen Hochschule Gera-Eisenach für die Dauer eines Studienjahrs) aufnehmen. Nach den zwei Semestern entscheidet die Hochschule anhand der erbrachten Leistungen über die endgültige Fortsetzung oder Beendigung des Studiums.

Alternativ dazu können Sie sich an einigen Hochschulen einer Eingangsprüfung unterziehen. Voraussetzung hierfür sind eine erfolgreich abgeschlossene Berufsausbildung und eine mindestens dreijährige, hauptberufliche Berufspraxis. Nach dem erfolgreichen Ablegen der Eingangsprüfung erhalten Sie für den entsprechend angestrebten Studiengang der Hochschule eine Studienberechtigung.

Weiterhin berechtigt das erfolgreiche Ablegen der Meisterprüfung und der erfolgreiche Abschluss eines Bildungsgangs zum staatlich geprüften Techniker/ geprüfter Technikerin oder zum staatlich geprüften Betriebswirt/ staatlich geprüfter Betriebswirtin zum Studium aller Studiengänge.

Außerdem kann der Hochschulzugang ebenfalls nach Überprüfung durch die Hochschule auch nach einer abgeschlossenen mindestens zweijährigen beruflichen Ausbildung in Verbindung mit dem erfolgreichen Abschluss einer beruflichen Fortbildung erreicht werden, sofern diese als gleichwertig zu einer Meisterqualifikation anerkannt ist oder von der Hochschule als gleichwertig festgestellt wird.

All diese Formen des Zugangsweges ohne schulische Hochschulzugangsberechtigung ermöglichen Ihnen die direkte Einschreibung in zulassungsfreien Studiengängen. Besteht eine Zulassungsbeschränkung, ist zunächst die Beteiligung am formalen Zulassungsverfahren erforderlich.

Quelle: Zuständigkeitsfinder Thüringen (Linie6PLus)

Zuständige Stelle

Universität Erfurt (Campus)

Adresse
Nordhäuser Straße 63
99089 Erfurt

Postanschrift
Postfach 90 02 21
99105 Erfurt
Telefon
+49 361 737-5100

Weitere Stellen

Fachhochschule Erfurt
Adresse
Altonaer Straße 25
99085 Erfurt
Telefon
+49 361 6700-111